top of page

Meet the crew!


Ashley and Andra in the (now) clean shed!

As a pseudo-philosopher, avid reader of Steinbeck and Dr. Seuss, dumpster diver enthusiast, coffee addict, feminist, and lover of the Trinity: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, I am a bit of a mixed bag. I grew up in middle of eight kids (resulting in a classic case of middle child syndrome) and moved all over the States experiencing a rather nomadic childhood. At a young age I developed a love for books and the outdoors (which coincidentally reflects my jobs this summer: part-time at the IWU library and part-time with the Alliance Garden). I am studying philosophy, theology, and psychology at IWU with no strong desire to make a career but rather hope develop my character within those areas of study. Oh, and my name is Andra.

Ashley Sobczak is a senior at Indiana Wesleyan University studying psychology and youth ministry. She works as a youth pastor at a small country church in Marion and enjoys art, music, reading, and, of course, gardening. In the future, she hopes to establish a garden-based ministry, continue working as a youth pastor, earn her doctorate, and become the best professor ever. When she's not gardening, she can normally be found going on random adventures with friends or talking to her pet fish. She loves dark chocolate and monkeys.

Lex and her new friend

Hi! My name is Alexis and I just recently graduated from IWU studying Photography and Business. If we happen to run across each other, you will likely notice that I ask a lot of questions, love to understand new ideas, and also that I am quite passionate about ducks.

In the time that I am not gardening, I will usually be working on a new project called Photo Stories, spending time outdoors with friends, or reading a wonderful book in a hammock in the woods.

Emily is a pro manure-shoveler

Emily Hines grew up on a farm of "corn and cows" in rural Indiana. Crocheting, crafting, and sewing are favorite pastimes, as well as reading, exploring, and playing games with her husband. She's a Wesleyan pastor in the Marion area, and loves experiencing God in nature and in the Church. Milk/lactose-free dark chocolate is her favorite.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page